HEALTH AND WELLNESS SPOTLIGHT: CASCADA DENTAL SPA CLINIC

CASCADA

Last Thursday afternoon was my first experience at Cascada Dental Spa Clinic which recently opened its doors to the community of Washington Heights. Having had less than stellar service in the past, I admit to having my reservations about the new space. However, little did I know that I’d be completely blown away.

CASCADA 8

Cascada specializes in affordable oral healthcare, cosmetic dentistry, Botox, teeth whitening, veneers and dental implants – and aside from the incredible services, the office is so bright and contemporary, one would think they were in downtown Manhattan. The lobby interior is gorgeous and is accompanied by a cascading waterfall wall. The front desk receptionist, Lizbeth, is extremely cordial and helpful. Each waiting room is comfortable and equipped with state of the art technology; and soft jazz music can be heard echoing delicately through each room. And what’s really best of all, I felt as if I found a dentist who sincerely cares for her patients and quality care.

CASCADA 3

Dr. Katayoun Joseph is the Co-Owner of Cascada (along with her husband) and was the dentist who made my visit truly delightful. She took her time to thoroughly explain the importance of dental hygiene; and even her dental assistant was exemplary is providing her expertise. My X-rays and photos were both in high resolution to provide a clearer assessment with much more detail – making this special treatment the reason behind my new fascination. Dr. Joseph was concise and totally in tune with patient care, making me feel as if I were with a friend and not your standard cold environment.

CASCADA 7

The place is so open and fresh, creating an environment that removes stress and lets the patient relax with a sigh of relief . I’m already anticipating my next checkup. Cascada Dental Spa is located at 719 West 181st Street (on the corner of Bennett Avenue) and don’t forget to pickup your complementary Cascada bottled water – soon to give Evian a run for their money.

CASCADA WATER

Also, to my fellow Uptownies, I encourage you all to follow them on Twitter and Instagram for their latest updates and promotional services.

— Roz Baron

2 responses to “HEALTH AND WELLNESS SPOTLIGHT: CASCADA DENTAL SPA CLINIC

  1. I need a check up its been a while since I been to the dentist I have healthplus. My boyfriend. Would like to go there too. Please let me know. If u can give me an appointment

    • Thanks Maciel for reading my post… it’s very much appreciated. If you’d like to make an appointment, I would call Cascada Dental Spa at the following number: 212-795-1040. Ask for their lovely receptionist Lizbeth for those added details. I really hope they do take your insurance and please let them know Roz Baron sent ya! Hope it all works out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

