NYFW14 SPOTLIGHT: LULU*S STYLE STUDIO EVENT

LuLu Special Invite

Hello, RBATC readers! February is nearly over, but what a glorious month it has been! Between pop-up shops and fashion events, there’s always something to keep us New York fashionistas busy. At the start of New York’s Fashion Week, I was lucky enough to attend LuLu*s Style Studio event at 404. The oh-so-popular event brings together a myriad of bloggers and fashionistas to discover old favorites and new trends – with a growing focus on new beauty brands. And, let’s just say, this fashion enthusiast was on el séptimo cielo! (cloud 9 for my non-Spanish speakers)

Attendees

NYX There were drinks, massages, and makeovers, all courtesy of a number of companies that made this event possible. (e.g. NYX Cosmetics, Lush, Shea Moisture, Pop Beauty, One Love Organics, and that’s just to name a few.) The moment I walked through the doors, I was greeted with a tote bag to fill up with free goodies – and who doesn’t love free goodies, am I right? 😉 As I waited online to sample the goods, I got to network and schmooze with fellow journalists – and to be honest, that was the cherry on my nerd-girl sundae! 😉 LuLu Goodies Special perk of the evening, was visiting the top floor – which I have lovingly coined as the “fashion heaven” floor. Attendees were allowed to choose from racks of clothes and pick the best item to take home. I picked the BB Dakota by Jack Abril – a cream floral spring dress. The fluttering full skirt is so adorable that every time I look at it, I just want to show off my gams. Now, if only spring would show us a little love, that would be grand.

Stairway To Heaven

This last week, I’ve really enjoyed trying out all my goodies – but the one company I’d like to highlight in this post is truly my new fave: One Love Organic Skincare. One Love Organic Skincare offered us ladies an adorable small tote with a sample size of their “Brand New Day” microderma scrub/mask and their “Gardenia” daily body serum. The serum comes in a spray bottle and is perfect for the dead of winter when dry skin becomes problematic. This serum is easy to apply, without lingering residue or an overpowering scent. The company also supports non-profit organizations that help families thrive. For more inquiries, please click here. One Love "Gardenia" Overall, it was a really fun night. It may have been freezing outside, but the festivities that took place, made the trip well worth it. Shout-out to LuLu*s for being so amazing, and for giving me the opportunity to attend. Can’t wait till next year y hasta la próxima!

By Roz Baron BB Dakota Dress for Spring

2 responses to “NYFW14 SPOTLIGHT: LULU*S STYLE STUDIO EVENT

Leave a Reply

